Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Salisbury, MD

Our Reviews

At Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher, patient satisfaction is our top priority. Therefore, Dr. Heher takes into great consideration the feedback our patients provide us about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to provide insight into what you can expect when receiving treatment at our Salisbury, MD practice. We invite you to read through our reviews to learn more about our practice and feel assured you will receive exceptional care when choosing Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher for your dental treatment.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

AWESOME DENTIST! I drove to his office in Salisbury from Accomack co., Va...because there are barely any good dentists left on the shore. I was surprised and amazed that they put me in a 2 hr slot to start.. to become a new patient...including consult in his office first, the full set exrays,including a “pan”- full head x-ray, then he performed the Exam, checked every tooth’ pockets for recession with a tool, then I got my cleaning by the hygienist, and the lastly I had a filling replaced,(which looks like a virgin tooth-beautiful job! Oh and part of his “exam” includes hands-on manipulation to test you jaw joints and last but not least got a oral cancer scan with a blu-light! To say I was impressed is an understatement! Highly recommend this dentist, I think he has been in business for over 40 yrs...and it shows! Oh, and one other strange but effective procedure he did,and never had this done before, but wow to get several shots of Novacaine and did NOT feel it.. he used a vibrator on my cheek as he injected the medication. Crazy but it worked! 💜Will be back for sure!!!!( not cheap, but you only have one mouth and one set of teeth!) More

Patient Story
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 21, 2019

Enjoyed my visit today. First time meeting the dental hygienist for cleaning of my teeth. I was very pleasant with her performance & look forward to my next appointment. Really feel at home with all the people there. Finding a new dentist isn't easy after being with Dr. Shen for over 30 years. I am happy that Dr. Heher & his colleagues have made that transition a pleasant one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I’ve only had 2 visits to the practice but they wow’d me both times. I had the best dental exam I’ve ever had by Dr. Heher on my first visit and today I had my cleaning and it was also very thorough. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2018

Being new to the area and having the same dentist for 37 years prior, it made me nervous to have go to a new dentist. Everything about my experience with Dr. Heher and his staff was exactly what I needed. A hand shake from Lorraine as soon as I walked in, and friendly hellos from everyone I encountered. Even the little boy that was leaving was smiling after getting a filling and knowing he had to come back to get another. This was THE MOST thorough dental exam I had ever had. I did have to have a tooth filled and Dr. Heher was very careful about making sure my bite was right before I left. Thank you for making going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

As a new patient, that was the most comprehensive dental examination I ever experienced. My condition was explained to me in simple terms. I love the fact that this is a small office giving me personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

I had the best, most comprehensive and thorough dental exam I have ever had in my 58 years on this planet. Being a healthcare professional, I can assure you that Dr Heher's emphasis on prevention as well as his attention to educating patients on their oral health is extremely rare among his piers. His diagnostic accumen is impeccable: he found the quick fix to a sensitivity I had on a tooth, which I was told by other dentists had a crack and needed extraction and implant - can you imagine? To me, Dr Heher exemplifies the model GP in General Dentistry. Morevover, his office staff: Marie, Karen and Barb are delightful, personable, and efficient. I felt at home, "heard" - yes, heard ! how many times does one get to speak at length in a dental office? - and cured. It is a pleasure to go to my dentist now. Thank you Dr Heher and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Visited the office today for my cleaning and everyone was pleasant as usual ? From the front desk with Lorraine to Dr. Heher. I might be the only person to say this but I feel relaxed going to the dentist after becoming a patient here. Everyone is so kind and thorough with explaining any dental problems that I might have in a way that can be understood. The music is also soothing during the exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2017

Had a great visit for my cleaning, everyone is always pleasant and they listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2014

The office staff is very friendly as well as professional and always strive to meet your needs in scheduling. The Dental Hygienist is the best that my husband and I have ever had do the routine cleanings. Dr. Heher is very knowledgeable and will suggest the procedure best for your needs. I've been to many different dentist in different States and he is the best by far. A trip to the dentist is not something one enjoys however he considers your needs and makes the dentist visit a pleasant experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images other than before and afters photos may contain models.