Patient Reviews

Reviews for Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher

Our Reviews

At Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher, patient satisfaction is our top priority. Therefore, Dr. Heher takes into great consideration the feedback our patients provide us about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to provide insight into what you can expect when receiving treatment at our Salisbury, MD practice. We invite you to read through our reviews to learn more about our practice and feel assured you will receive exceptional care when choosing Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher for your dental treatment.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2019

This was my first time visiting this dentist office. The staff was very friendly and my wait time was quick! Dr. Heber did an excellent job with my tooth extraction. The extraction was quick and painless. I highly recommend Dr. Heber to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2019

I have tried many dentists over the years but this one has been by far the best. Everyone is friendly from the time you walk in the door to the time you leave. They make you feel at ease and are very professional. My husband and I will always come here for our dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2019

Hands down the best dentist, not only in this area, but ANYWHERE I have lived in my life (And I've lived in many different places!) From day one, Dr. Heher's treatment of you as a patient is second to none. His attention, care and genuine interest in your oral health and overall well being is remarkable. The entire staff at this office are the most fun, professional and sincere people you could hope to meet! There is a long story behind this statement, but I never really smiled before meeting Dr. Heher. He changed that. Being a patient of Dr. Heher has changed my confidence and overall well being as a person and I am forever grateful. If you are looking for the best...look no further and give them a call TODAY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Dr Heher and his staff. I came to his office in an emergency situation. I had cracked a molar, and my regular dentist was out of town. Dr Heher is my wife's dentist, and she recommended i try him. I showed up at his office in severe pain and his scheduling secretary made room for me. His staff was very competent and put me at ease. Dr Heher stabilized my tooth without causing further trauma, reduced my pain to where I could control it with Ibuprofen only, told me to come back if I experienced further pain, and followed up with me the next day. Wonderful people, wonderful practice! I will spread the good word :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2018

Being new to the area and having the same dentist for 37 years prior, it made me nervous to have go to a new dentist. Everything about my experience with Dr. Heher and his staff was exactly what I needed. A hand shake from Lorraine as soon as I walked in, and friendly hellos from everyone I encountered. Even the little boy that was leaving was smiling after getting a filling and knowing he had to come back to get another. This was THE MOST thorough dental exam I had ever had. I did have to have a tooth filled and Dr. Heher was very careful about making sure my bite was right before I left. Thank you for making going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2017

My family and I have gone to Dr. Heher for our dental care for over 20 years. His office is friendly, very professional and filled with great staff. Dr. Heher is a top-notch dentist - his work is meticulous, he's passionate about dentistry and is cutting edge in the field. He is also a kind, gentle man with a quick sense of humor to put his patients at ease. If I could give him 10 stars I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr. Heher was wonderful today with my son who has mild Autism and his staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Perfect , perfect He keeps us looking great and proud of what he has done . They all like family there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Visited the office today for my cleaning and everyone was pleasant as usual ? From the front desk with Lorraine to Dr. Heher. I might be the only person to say this but I feel relaxed going to the dentist after becoming a patient here. Everyone is so kind and thorough with explaining any dental problems that I might have in a way that can be understood. The music is also soothing during the exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2017

Had a great visit for my cleaning, everyone is always pleasant and they listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2016

I've been going to Dr Heher for over 15 years! I remember when I first went, I told him that I was scared and had bad dental experiences as a child. I trust him and he is so intelligent! His whole staff is pleasant and treat me like family! The hygienist is gentle and great! I recommend friends and family to him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2016

My daughter needed to see a dentist for some cavities she had which wasn't making her look pretty, so we googled some dentist and came up with Smiles Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher! Most dentists had a month or two wait for a new patient, they got her in the day she called! What a great Dentist. My daughter waited maybe 3 minutes to be seen and was called by her first and middle name which most don't use the middle name. I could hear my daughter when she was finished (now m...ay I tell you she is an adult 33) saying over and over "thank you so much, I really like it, thank you so much". Dr. did an amazing job. It wasn't the easiest and she still needs more dental work but it's a start. The staff was wonderful too, they explained everything that went on after the work was done, and also explained to my daughter as he was doing the work. We are very pleased and will be telling everyone we know about Smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2016

Excellent Dentist who enjoys his work and is very in tune to what the patient wants. My husband and I are very satisfied with his work. Staff does an excellent job as well. Barbara is the best Dental Hygienist we have ever had clean our teeth. Lorraine always greets you with a smile whether in person or on the phone and handles your needs. Keep up the good work everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Heher's office for a year now. Dr Heher and his staff do a fantastic job and make you feel welcome with a great office atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2016

Dr. Joseph Heher is a great guy and a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2016

Back in my favorite spot! If you're a fraidy cat like me this is the place to be! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images other than before and afters photos may contain models.