Patient Reviews

Reviews for Salisbury, MD Dentistry Dr. Joseph Heher

Our Reviews

At Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher, patient satisfaction is our top priority. Therefore, Dr. Heher takes into great consideration the feedback our patients provide us about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of our patients' reviews to provide insight into what you can expect when receiving treatment at our Salisbury, MD practice. We invite you to read through our reviews to learn more about our practice and feel assured you will receive exceptional care when choosing Smiles! Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher for your dental treatment.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I’ve only had 2 visits to the practice but they wow’d me both times. I had the best dental exam I’ve ever had by Dr. Heher on my first visit and today I had my cleaning and it was also very thorough. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

You won't find a better dentist in the industry. He lives for it and it shows. He also hires a very competent staff which makes all visits great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

After having a very bad experience in the Navy, I am terrified of dentists. Dr. Heher has a very calming manner and helps alleviate my fears. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I absolutely love this place and people.Have a fear of dentists.. that being said the best experience ever.everyone is Sooo friendly and compassionate!! Got me in the office with a desperate need of tooth repair(the same day it happened) ... I can not thank everyone enough!! The experience was Awesome!! Thank you again Dr Heher and staff!! You guys ARE AWESOME!!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2018

Dr. Heher and his staff are amazing. Dr. Heher is knowledgeable and great with my two boys as well as my husband and I. His staff is friendly and always happy to see us. I love knowing my family's dental health is in such good hands. Thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

The staff and dr heher are phenomenal highly reccomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

Dr. Heher was kind and informative! And his initial exam is very thorough. He sits down with you, discusses your dental history, what you expect from him and any concerns he may have after his exam and x-rays. The rest of Dr. Heher's staff was also very nice and welcoming! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2018

I was in Bethany Beach DE on vacation with tooth pain. I had a scheduled tooth extraction scheduled for when I got home. The pain was unbearable and there were no offices open on a Saturday and I stumbled upon Dr. Heher’s office an hour away from where I was staying. It was meant to be! They had a cancellation and got me in that day. As soon as I walked through the door I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. The entire staff was extremely friendly and Dr. Heher explained everything to me and that helped calm my nerves! The tooth extraction went well and it saved the rest of my vacation! The office called to check up on me and made sure I was doing okay. If I lived in the area, Dr. Heher would be my dentist for sure! I now know where to go if I am staying in the area and need dental attention. Many thanks to Dr. Heher and your entire team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

I have been going to Dr Heher for years. Would not go anywhere else! He and his staff have always been professional and very friendly. His dedication to his patients oral health goes far beyond what I have experienced anywhere else. Plus they make what is normally a stressful time for most people “fun” with their office banter! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

I had an unexpected problem pop-up called them up they got me right in and took care of it no problem and everyone was absolutely wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2018

Got me fixed up - I had an unexpected problem pop-up called them up they got me right in and took care of it no problem everyone was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

Never had such a gentle hygienist in my life! Dr. Heher and any staff I’ve dealt with have been so wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I can’t say thank you enough to the entire staff and DR. Heher...my two visits in less then a week were efficient and painless..DR. Hehers bedside manner was a delight and made for a great visit.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

??????????Very impressed! Has a different approach than any dentist I have been to before going here. Before he starts to get into looking at your teeth, he gets to know you. Which put me at so much ease. Plus he makes you aware of what he is saying to the dental hygienist. Case in point, they will sometimes yell out numbers and you haven't a clue what they mean...he explains them. His hours attracted me, but the care of him and his staff puts any concerns I may have to rest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

My entire family sees Dr. Heher, and one of them works for a different dentist in town. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Not even for free. He is fantastic, the girls up front are a delight and any hygienist that can put me at ease is top notch! Hands down the best-Christina Goslee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

I just left this office for having a molar extracted. Excellent service, well trained and polite staff .Got me in and out quickly and efficiently and I always felt like I was in the best care. Will be returning for any future issues. Thanks again everyone, your team is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Dr Heher and his staff. I came to his office in an emergency situation. I had cracked a molar, and my regular dentist was out of town. Dr Heher is my wife's dentist, and she recommended i try him. I showed up at his office and his scheduling secretary made room for me. His staff was very competent and put me at ease. Dr Heher stabilized my tooth without causing further trauma, reduced my pain to where I could control it with Ibuprofen only, told me to come back if I experienced further pain, and followed up with me the next day. Wonderful people, wonderful practice! I will spread the good word :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2018

Wonderful! - I can't say enough good things about Dr Heher and his staff. I came to his office in an emergency situation. I had cracked a molar, and my regular dentist was out of town. Dr Heher is my wife's dentist, and she recommended i try him. I showed up at his office and his scheduling secretary made room for me. His staff was very competent and put me at ease. Dr Heher stabilized my tooth without causing further trauma, reduced my pain to where I could control it with Ibuprofen only, told me to come back if I experienced further pain, and followed up with me the next day. Wonderful practice! I will spread the good word :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

I can't say enough good things about Dr Heher and his staff. I came to his office in an emergency situation. I had cracked a molar, and my regular dentist was out of town. Dr Heher is my wife's dentist, and she recommended i try him. I showed up at his office in severe pain and his scheduling secretary made room for me. His staff was very competent and put me at ease. Dr Heher stabilized my tooth without causing further trauma, reduced my pain to where I could control it with Ibuprofen only, told me to come back if I experienced further pain, and followed up with me the next day. Wonderful people, wonderful practice! I will spread the good word :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Heher was meticulous, efficient, pleasant, and painless. Staff is very pleasant, and promptly answered any questions.As a team they addressed all of my needs in a very appropriate manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

Wonderful experience. Very friendly office. A dentist with a sense of humor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 02, 2018

Being new to the area and having the same dentist for 37 years prior, it made me nervous to have go to a new dentist. Everything about my experience with Dr. Heher and his staff was exactly what I needed. A hand shake from Lorraine as soon as I walked in, and friendly hellos from everyone I encountered. Even the little boy that was leaving was smiling after getting a filling and knowing he had to come back to get another. This was THE MOST thorough dental exam I had ever had. I did have to have a tooth filled and Dr. Heher was very careful about making sure my bite was right before I left. Thank you for making going to the dentist a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

Best dental visit I have ever had. The entire staff was very welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2018

Five Stars - Highly recommend. Great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2018

Dr. Heher and his staff were fantastic. I hadn't been to a dentist in over 2 years and was prompted to make an emergency appointment due to what I thought was a cracked tooth. Even though I wasn't a patient of his, Dr. Heher was able to see me next-day, discover the issue I was having (a cavity) and fill it in the same visit. I highly recommend Dr. Heher and his wonderful team to anyone shopping around for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2018

Dr. Heher and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly! Before becoming a patient of Dr. Heher's, I fretted over dental checkups. That is no longer the case. The practice/facility is extremely clean, appointed with state-of-the-art equipment, and most importantly, comprised of caring experts!!! What a difference all that makes!!! I highly recommend Dr. Heher's practice. You will leave with a smile :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr. Heher served in the Navy and has over 30 years of dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Dr. Heher is very professional, obviously well educated and personable. I feel like my future dental care is in very good hands. My initial visit care was very thorough and i left feeling confident that all my future care will be excellent. I had an unusual circumstance and Dr. Heher listened and cared for me including personal follow up, which immpressed me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

As a new patient, that was the most comprehensive dental examination I ever experienced. My condition was explained to me in simple terms. I love the fact that this is a small office giving me personal attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2017

I used to have dental fear, but I went there and I was amazed. They staff took great care of me and made sure I didn’t have any pain or even any more fear. I would highly recommend this place and I’m even going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

I have now seen Dr Heher and staff 3 times and have nothing but wonderful things to say about them. True professionals with a warm welcome and comfortable setting for their patients. I am proud to be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

My wife was extremely happy with the results of her visit. Dr. Heher is very aware of budget limitations for some and alternatives to having to just take one course of action. Seems all went well and she expects to continue with your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Joseph M Heher DDS has an incredible skillset and offered me several options. I found the facility to be state of the art and his care along with the staffs to be exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Heher is one of the best dentists I have ever been to. I called with an emergency, he was able to get me in that same day and did a wonderful job. The before and after pictures of my teeth are just amazing. I will continue to go back to him for all of my dental needs. His office is about an hour from my home, but the drive is worth it!! And the office staff is AMAZING! Thanks for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Cleaning went well and thorough. Technique for brushing critiqued completely. Experience pleasant with no unnecesary procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Heher's for 15 years and he is absolutely the best. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Dr. Heher is absolutely incredible. He makes going to the dentist the most comfortable and positive experience possible. He talks, listens, creates a plan for your best smile!! He even personally called me the next day to see how I was feeling. Highly Highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Best dentist in town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

They are Great!! Didn't take long, No pain.Very friendly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

I had the best, most comprehensive and thorough dental exam I have ever had in my 58 years on this planet. Being a healthcare professional, I can assure you that Dr Heher's emphasis on prevention as well as his attention to educating patients on their oral health is extremely rare among his piers. His diagnostic accumen is impeccable: he found the quick fix to a sensitivity I had on a tooth, which I was told by other dentists had a crack and needed extraction and implant - can you imagine? To me, Dr Heher exemplifies the model GP in General Dentistry. Morevover, his office staff: Marie, Karen and Barb are delightful, personable, and efficient. I felt at home, "heard" - yes, heard ! how many times does one get to speak at length in a dental office? - and cured. It is a pleasure to go to my dentist now. Thank you Dr Heher and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

Hands down the best dentist I have been to. Between the humor, price and professionalism this dentist is one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

I don't think I could have ever asked for a better experience!! Painless!! That was a plus! But the staff & Dr. Heher were amazing. Things were explained clearly, options were given, insurance coverage discussed .....these guys are awesome. I felt that they sincerely cared about my well being! Upbeat staff. I have to say I feel fortunate to have found them today. And would recommend their services without pause. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2017

New patient and it's been a great experience so far! Love the small office and feel like my dental care is being given personal attention and not blanket treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2017

My family and I have gone to Dr. Heher for our dental care for over 20 years. His office is friendly, very professional and filled with great staff. Dr. Heher is a top-notch dentist - his work is meticulous, he's passionate about dentistry and is cutting edge in the field. He is also a kind, gentle man with a quick sense of humor to put his patients at ease. If I could give him 10 stars I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr. Heher and his support staff are very knowledgeable, experienced and customer-friendly. He makes going to the dentist a joy rather than a nightmare. Most importantly, he stays apprised of the latest research and    is aware of new innovations in dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

Dr. Heher is a true professional who demonstrates an exceptional knowledge of current and emerging technology/best practice. Not only is Dr. Heher a highly skilled dentist but he is also kind and compassionate. So, he is wonderful with anxious patients, like me, as he takes the time to listen- a rarity with modern day physicians/ medical personnel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dr. Heher was wonderful today with my son who has mild Autism and his staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Perfect , perfect He keeps us looking great and proud of what he has done . They all like family there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2017

Visited the office today for my cleaning and everyone was pleasant as usual ? From the front desk with Lorraine to Dr. Heher. I might be the only person to say this but I feel relaxed going to the dentist after becoming a patient here. Everyone is so kind and thorough with explaining any dental problems that I might have in a way that can be understood. The music is also soothing during the exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

Since my youngest son had such wonderful experience with Dr. Heher, my oldest son switched over to him and loved him. As for myself, he is my new dentist also. I no longer dread my dentist appointments. Dr. Heher and his staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Let me also mention that Dr. Heher has a great sense of humor, which makes your visit much more pleasant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2017

Had a great visit for my cleaning, everyone is always pleasant and they listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

I was in search of a new dentist becasue my old dentist doesnt take my insurance any more. I was referred to this dentist by a co-worker.  I went and had the best initial experience.  Very thorough.  Dr. Heher made me feel he actually cared about the health of my whole mouth and not just my teeth.  He asked tons of questions that I had not been asked before, and it wasn't questions on a sheet of paper, it was face to face.  This made me feel it welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I went to see Dr Heher for a few major fillings. It was not like any dentist office I'd been to the waiting area is warm and inviting not cold and industrial like the norm. The staff is always energetic and ironically smilling. Not to mention Dr Heher and his phenomenal ways to make it a smooth, easy, and painless process. I say this because I am normally the one sounding like a crying Billy goat in the back. However not with Dr Heher no pain at all period and was back to work the next day. Highly recommend for any dentistry appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Love all the staff there and Dr. Heher is wonderful! Very knowledgable and patient oriented with their care. You can tell it's not just about the money and that they truly enjoy working with their patients. Always had a good experience when I was there. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for outstanding dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Awesome dentist. The only place I will send my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dr Heher and his wonderful staff are not only extremely professional, but so full of compassion. I highly recommend him wholeheartedly. His experience and excellent treatment of his patients is above and beyond. Next day, he personally called me to see how I was feeling. Who does that? He is fantastic!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

A great experience. I was dreading going to the dentist fearful of the judgement of not going for years. dr Heher was kind , interested in my past experiences not judgemental and basically spent two hours with me. His staff are so kind and sweet. They could teach a customer service class. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

ive had a lot of dental work over many years. I asked two specialists who i should choose as my dentist and both chose Dr. Heher for me and mentioned no one else.His reputation is one of the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

5 Star Talent...5 Star Service This office is the reason I love going to the dentist!!!If you can't say the same, you should visit Dr Heher an Family ??Love them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

If your anything like me, you hate going to the dentist. Dr. Heher and his staff were very professional and easygoing which made me feel at ease and welcome. Phenomenal service which made going to the dentist an enjoyable experience. Will continue to recommend and refer without any hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

My 7 year old needed a cavity filled. They did a great job putting her at ease and doing it as quick and painless as they could. Our appointment was at 8am and be were out the door by 8:40am! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dr Heher was recommended to me by a trusted friend almost twenty years ago. Since that time he has provided quality, skilled dentistry to myself and my family. I continue to be grateful for the staff and the warm, comfortable atmosphere of his office. Yes, I can truly say Dr Heher lives up to the name of his practice. Thanks to him I have a beautiful smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Heher for over 20 years. He and the staff are wonderful. I wouldn't trust my teeth with anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dentistry experiences have always been a challenge for me for two very specific reasons....Genetically, teeth are difficult to extract; anesthetizing is ALWAYS a challenge. Previous experiences have proven that no one would give ear to my statements and would find a reason to avoid treating me. Upon making the call while during my most urgent state - which had persisted quite a few days while out of town for the eulogistic services of my Dad....; I was certain that IF I received a return call, the appointment wouldn't be until May, as others had proposed. When the phone rang the very next morning and it was Dr. Heher, I was amazed, and then when he ask me to come in the next morning.....I couldn't believe it. I could go on forever about the kindness towards me, the understanding of my pain level....a really GREAT experience. I am sold, as long as he is practicing. Should lifes course take me afar, I will bare the expense and travel for my dentistry needs by Dr. Heher and his staff.Thank You seems so small for the great thing you have done for me. See you soon for the next matter to be attended. :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dr. Heher is the BEST! He finished my crown and it's PERFECT! Highly recommend--reasonable, very friendly, helpful and DELIVERS! Go to Dr. Heher for excellent dentistry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I am spending much of my time on the Eastern Shore so I needed a dentist here. Dr. Heher was recommended to me and I couldn't be happier. I have lived in many major US cities and had major dental work done, but I must say that Dr. Heher is the best dentist I have been to. After hearing what I believed I wanted to achieve, he gave me options. Several of these options were new to me and allowed me more choices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I want to express my gratitude and thanks to Dr. Heher for seeing me on the weekend. I was in intense pain on a Sunday. I was able to reach Dr. Heher at home and he met me at his office within an hour. He was without the assistance of one of his dental technicians but took care of my problem and I was home 1 and 1/4 hrs later pain free.Dr. Heher was going out of town on Monday for some holiday relaxation but still called me to check and make sure everything was OK.His dedication to his patients is quite obvious and i would recommend him without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I was serviced promptly on my appointment time. I was treated with expert hands and informed about the status of my teeth and gums. I have been treated by Dr. Heher for years and have always found his treatment to be superior and consistent with the highest standards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Dr. Heher and his staff are exceptional and the standard for what every Dental office should be. Love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Great job--I'd never been here before, broke a tooth, and he got me right in for a temporary crown--virtually painless. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

I was recommended to see Dr. Heher from a coworker who had been seeing him in Salisbury since he had first opened the office here. I had a cavity done and it was hurting more than it should so I went to see him for a second opinion of what could be wrong. Dr. Heher's office got me right in to see him and diagnose the issue, and he took time afterwards to address my concerns and questions. I really appreciated the individual care and attention Dr. Heher gave me, even just for a second opinion appointment and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone I know! Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

Was very surprised and happy with the entire office. I have quite a few appointments set up and I usually dread the entire experience. But if this one is an indication of the norm I'm a happy camper. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 10, 2016

I've been going to Dr Heher for over 15 years! I remember when I first went, I told him that I was scared and had bad dental experiences as a child. I trust him and he is so intelligent! His whole staff is pleasant and treat me like family! The hygienist is gentle and great! I recommend friends and family to him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2016

My daughter needed to see a dentist for some cavities she had which wasn't making her look pretty, so we googled some dentist and came up with Smiles Dentistry by Dr. Joseph Heher! Most dentists had a month or two wait for a new patient, they got her in the day she called! What a great Dentist. My daughter waited maybe 3 minutes to be seen and was called by her first and middle name which most don't use the middle name. I could hear my daughter when she was finished (now m...ay I tell you she is an adult 33) saying over and over "thank you so much, I really like it, thank you so much". Dr. did an amazing job. It wasn't the easiest and she still needs more dental work but it's a start. The staff was wonderful too, they explained everything that went on after the work was done, and also explained to my daughter as he was doing the work. We are very pleased and will be telling everyone we know about Smiles!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 16, 2016

Excellent Dentist who enjoys his work and is very in tune to what the patient wants. My husband and I are very satisfied with his work. Staff does an excellent job as well. Barbara is the best Dental Hygienist we have ever had clean our teeth. Lorraine always greets you with a smile whether in person or on the phone and handles your needs. Keep up the good work everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Heher's office for a year now. Dr Heher and his staff do a fantastic job and make you feel welcome with a great office atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2016

Dr. Joseph Heher is a great guy and a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2016

Back in my favorite spot! If you're a fraidy cat like me this is the place to be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E. .  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 02, 2015

my experience was one of the most pleasant and outstanding visits I've ever experienced at any dentist visit in my entire life. I suffer from dental phobia ,but my visit was very relaxing due to the kindness and concern that the office staff and Dr. Heher showed to me as his patient. The entire Staff was very polite, courteous and upon being professional, all I can say is that my rating for this Dr. and staff is !00%, there's just no other way to rate them, Than EXCELLENT, Professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2015

I came to Dr. Heher for purely cosmetic work, and I would greatly recommend him. There are always a few patients in his office, yet they were able to make time for me only a few days off into the future. Not only that, but there was virtually no wait time. The dental hygienists at the office are very friendly, too, which is nice. Unlike other dentists, he didn't try to convince me to get other procedures done or tell me that I need all this preventative work which conflicts with the opinions of my family dentist. It is a very professional, clean, and welcoming office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to be absolutly Terrified to go to the dentist... 24 years old and I would almost be on tears it scared me so bad lol. Dr. Heher sat an talked with me, he was nice and funny and he understood... he took out one of my wisdom teeth and it never even hurt! I wasn't sore or very swallon at all! He even called the next morning to see how I was doing. He's so amazing... I would send everyone to him if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2015

My family has been under Dr. Heher's dental care for nearly 20 years. He is a consummate professional who is intensely passionate about dentistry. He continually expands his knowledge base and technical skills. Most importantly, he is a genuinely caring and gentle man. His office staff reflects his energy and focus, and the appointment times result in very little (if any!) wait time and provide for all the time needed to give full attention to our concerns and care. His office is great at accommodating emergencies, too. His routine dental care has always been top-notch, but two events lead me to writing this review. Many years ago on a major holiday, my then young son fell and broke his two front teeth. Dr. Heher did a most incredible repair and to this day, no one can tell that there has ever been a problem. Dr. Heher's aesthetic dentistry skills, combined with his determination to have an excellent outcome, give impressive results. More recently, my handicapped sister was having difficulty with her dentist - all that dentist wanted to do were extractions. He told her that her teeth were not salvageable in any way. I brought my sister to Dr. Heher for a second opinion and consultation. He spent a great deal of time explaining our options and worked closely with us to come up with a solution that would avoid extractions. He worked in conjunction with another specialist he recommended, and the end result is that my sister's teeth have been saved. His expertise, patience, compassion and caring are so evident in how he treats all of his patients. He is a dentist's dentist. Dr. Heher is everything a dentist should be and more. -Drs. Teresa and Thomas Riccio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2015

Second time going to the dentist in my life and was a very good experience. Dr . Heher and his staff make you feel right at home . I plan on making more appointments !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2014

My wife has a nice comment on her recent encounter with this office:I was looking for a cosmetic dental office,because I had problem with my front tooth. I got an appointment on the same day.The staff was very friendly. Dr. Heher helped me and did an awesome job. Wow, I cant believe it! It's done, it's nice and fixed without an expensive crown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2014

The office staff is very friendly as well as professional and always strive to meet your needs in scheduling. The Dental Hygienist is the best that my husband and I have ever had do the routine cleanings. Dr. Heher is very knowledgeable and will suggest the procedure best for your needs. I've been to many different dentist in different States and he is the best by far. A trip to the dentist is not something one enjoys however he considers your needs and makes the dentist visit a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2014

I recently moved to Salisbury, Maryland from D.C. Whereas, I experienced a host of problems with my teeth and gums while living in D.C., I had occasion to visit several different dentists in a relatively short period of time, including periodontists, endodontists and oral surgeons in D.C. and the surrounding area. After moving to Salisbury I had to find a new dentist and had the great fortune of finding Dr. Heher. He and his staff are very friendly and professional. They make a pleasure of visiting a dentist, which is something I thought I would never say! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2012

I went to Dr. Heher's office for a tooth extraction. He is by far the best dentist I have ever been to. I will be switching my dentist for sure!!! I highly recommend him and his staff is wonderful!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2011

Dr. Heher is the best dentist I've ever had work on my mouth. He has advised me over the past 12 years on oral hygiene practices that have helped me to be much healthier! His staff is also well qualified, and takes care to make you comfortable. I highly recommend this wonderfully clean, modern, and upbeat establishment! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.